How do I pick fabrics when there are so many??

Wow, I just made a giant wish list full of fabrics I would like to buy eventually for my fabric shop! Which ones did I pick? Well, I saved the ones that “spoke” to me. If I saw one, and it made me literally say “Oh!!” then that definitely went on the wish list. I chose the ones that inspired me, that I thought would look nice as a little make-up bag, tote, or whatever. I chose the ones I thought were cute, but also I am trying to learn what is “trendy” and added those to my wish list as well!

For my very first order everrrr, I chose the four fabric prints you see below. I thought they were super cute, and I like the nice soft colors. The polka dot florals are timeless, and they make me think of a little girl having a tea party with her stuffed animals. Maybe she’s wearing a dress made with one of these fabrics! How adorable would that be?!

These fabrics will be listed soon in my Etsy shop where you can purchase them by the yard or fat quarters.

Leave a Reply

